Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience

Documents

Coffey Road Park

Corner of Coffey Road and Woody Hayes Drive • Driving Directions

Autumn Semester, 2016 

Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Monday - Thursday: 4 p.m. - Midnight
Friday: 4 - 11 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m - 10 p.m.
Sunday: 10 a.m. - Midnight

Special Notes:
Coffey Road Park  will be closed on home football game days
Coffey Road Park  will close November 23, 2016 and will re-open March 27, 2017. Supervision, lights, grass fields, softball diamonds and restrooms will not be available.

Special Holiday Hours and Closings

Thanksgiving, 2016

Wednesday, November 23: CLOSED
Thursday, November 24: CLOSED
Friday, November 25: CLOSED
Saturday, November 26: CLOSED
Sunday, November 27: CLOSED

 

Autumn Semester Finals and December Break

Thursday, December 8 - Saturday, January 7, 2016

Monday - Friday: CLOSED
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED

Special Holiday Hours and Closings

Friday, December 23: CLOSED
Saturday, December 24: CLOSED
Sunday, December 25: CLOSED
Monday, December 26: CLOSED
Tuesday, December 27: CLOSED
Wednesday, December 28: CLOSED
Thursday, December 29: CLOSED
Friday, December 30: CLOSED 
Saturday, December 31: CLOSED
Sunday, January 1: CLOSED
Monday, January 2: CLOSED

Located across the river from Ohio Stadium, Coffey Road Park has four softball diamonds and grass field space for flag football, ultimate disc and other activities.

Park Staff
Coffey Road Park does not have staff present. Refer to Fred Beekman Park or Lincoln Tower Park for available outdoor park staff.

Restrooms
Restrooms are not available for use at the park. Portable restrooms can be set up for events at the group's expense.

Parking
University parking lots are available south of the park, as well as parking spaces along Coffey Road. Park users must follow Ohio State Transportation & Parking policies.

Lights 
Lights are available for scheduled evening events only.

Equipment Available
Equipment is not available for check out at Coffey Road Park. Refer to Fred Beekman Park or Lincoln Tower Park for equipment available for check out.

Events
Coffey Road Park is available to host events or leagues; please refer to space reservations for more information.