Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience

University Recreational Sports Committee

The University Recreational Sports Committee's (URSC) mission is to maintain a cooperative relationship among entities sharing Recreational Sports facility space at The Ohio State University; promote user satisfaction of all Recreational Sports facilities and programs at Ohio State; and ensure that the university is fiscally addressing the needs of students, faculty and staff for high quality facilities and programs. 

Members of the committee are appointed by their respective constituency leaders. The following constituent groups nominate members:

  • Undergraduate Student Government (6 members)
  • Graduate Student Government (2 members)
  • Intra Professional Council (1 member)
  • Faculty Council (2 members)
  • University Staff Advisory Committee (3 members)

The following or their designee are non-voting ex-officio members of URSC: 

  • Student Life
  • Financial Affairs
  • Department of Recreational Sports
  • School of Physical Activity and Educational Services
  • Student Wellness Services
  • Department of Athletics
  • Facilities Operations and Development 

URSC meets monthly.

Any questions or comments can be directed to one of the following:

To request an agenda item be discussed at the next meeting, contact Brenda Harris at