Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience

Adventure Recreation Center (ARC)

855 Woody Hayes Drive, Columbus, OH 43210 • Phone: 614-247-8686 • 
Driving Directions

Guest Passes are available for these and all Rec Sports facilities. The ARC only accepts credit card or BuckID for payment. 


 
Family Hours

Saturday: 8 a.m. - Noon
Sunday: 8 a.m. - Noon

Special Notes:
* The ARC may have shortened hours based on kick-off time and will be closed on any home football night games

 

Autumn Semester Finals and December Break

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - Saturday, January 7, 2017

Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 8 pm.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Family Hours

Saturday: 8 a.m. - Noon
Sunday: 8 a.m. - Noon

Special Holiday Hours and Closings

Friday, December 23: CLOSED
Saturday, December 24: CLOSED
Sunday, December 25: CLOSED
Monday, December 26: CLOSED
Tuesday, December 27: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. 
Wednesday, December 28: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. 
Thursday, December 29: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. 
Friday, December 30: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. 
Saturday, December 31: CLOSED
Sunday, January 1: CLOSED
Monday, January 2: CLOSED

 

Spring Semester, 2017 

January 8, 2017 - April 24, 2017

Monday - Thursday: 6 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. - 1 a.m.

Family Hours

Saturday: 8 a.m. - Noon
Sunday: 8 a.m. - Noon

 

Special Holiday Hours and Closings

Easter Weekend, 2017

Sunday, April 16: CLOSED

Spring Break, 2017

March 11 - March 18, 2017

Monday-Thursday: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.*
Friday: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.*
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.*
Sunday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.*

Special Note: Family hours will be held on days marked (*).

 

Spring Semester Finals and Break

April 25, 2017 - May 6, 2017

Monday - Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Family Hours

Saturday: 8 a.m. - Noon
Sunday: 8 a.m. - Noon

A map of the ARC's inside layout is attached to the right.

This state-of-the-art West Campus recreation facility boasts four hardwood basketball courts (converts to five volleyball courts), two indoor turf fields, free weights, strength training machines and cardio equipment. There are also day-use locker and individual shower facilities, and the building is fully accessible and air-conditioned. The ARC also houses the Outdoor Adventure Center (OAC).

Family hours are available to current members (including students paying the semester fee) and their registered family members. To register your family members, please stop at the front desk of the ARC or the RPAC Welcome Center.

Guest passes are available for this and all Rec Sports facilities.